Patient Reviews

While there are many plastic surgeons in Birmingham, Montgomery, and Mobile, AL, there’s a reason so many people choose Dr. Michael Beckenstein. He has honed his craft over the last 20 years and is dedicated to creating exceptional, satisfying results in a warm, friendly environment. Read below to see honest reviews from some of his patients.

If you would like to meet Dr. Beckenstein personally, request a consultation online. You can also contact our practice by phone at (205) 933-9308 to schedule an appointment. 

Google
399
4.9/5
RateMDs
19
4.8/5
Healthgrades
36
4.6/5
Facebook
110
5/5
Realself
32
4.8/5

Featured Reviews

I highly recommend Dr Beckenstine!

Business Owner replied on Jul 16, 2024:

We're grateful for your recommendation, Kirsten! Thank you for choosing Michael S. Beckenstein, MD.!!!

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jul 12, 2024:

We're utterly delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. Thank you for choosing Michael S. Beckenstein, MD.

I appreciate it the care and the efficiency and attention given to my situation.

Business Owner replied on Nov 15, 2023:

Thank you, Mary Beth, for your kind words and positive review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the care, efficiency, and attention provided to you during

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jul 11, 2024:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your support and are glad to hear you had a positive experience.

I love doctor Beckenstein he does great work. He is so patient and nice and he actually listen to you and he was so professional and caring. And the whole team is GREAT. THANK YOU ALL AGAIN

Business Owner replied on Jul 8, 2024:

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for trusting us with your care. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Do you do chin fillers and if so how much ??

Dr. B and his office are wonderful. They are all so very nice and make you feel at ease. This is the BEST doctors office I have ever been too. They are prompt, efficient, professional, nice, I really can’t say enough about Dr. B and his wonderful staff.

Business Owner replied on Feb 15, 2024:

Thank you for your kind words, Leigh! We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with Dr. B and our office. We strive to create a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our patients. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (205) 933-9308.

I love Dr. Beckenstein & his staff. Everyone is very knowledgeable, kind & approachable. It’s a very positive uplifting atmosphere.

Business Owner replied on Jul 3, 2024:

We deeply cherish your kind words and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Dr. Beckenstein and our staff. Thank you for choosing our practice for your healthcare needs.

Tummy tuck overnight vs. doing it outpatient - I completely trust him Excellent. His entire office staff were incredible to work with. Every time I called (& I called a lot for various questions) they always let me speak with a nurse or medical person immediately. If I ever have another surgery I would definitely choose him again. I totally trust him. I also appreciated having an anesthesiologist in my surgery and staying in the hospital Overnight vs. doing it outpatient.

I'm 7 months in from my initial surgery for breast cancer. Wonderful plastic surgeon and staff!! I would highly recommend Dr. Beckenstein for breast augmentation, a reduction or for what I had done - Breast reconstruction after a mastectomy.

Business Owner replied on Jun 28, 2024:

We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Dr. Beckenstein and our staff. Thank you for recommending us for breast reconstruction after a mastectomy.. we are honored to care for you!

Contact Shop Now