Patient Reviews

While there are many plastic surgeons in Birmingham, Montgomery, and Mobile, AL, there’s a reason so many people choose Dr. Michael Beckenstein. He has honed his craft over the last 20 years and is dedicated to creating exceptional, satisfying results in a warm, friendly environment. Read below to see honest reviews from some of his patients.

If you would like to meet Dr. Beckenstein personally, request a consultation online. You can also contact our practice by phone at (205) 933-9308 to schedule an appointment. 

Google
399
4.9/5
RateMDs
19
4.8/5
Healthgrades
36
4.6/5
Facebook
110
5/5
Realself
32
4.8/5

Featured Reviews

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jun 28, 2024:

We are elated to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for choosing Michael S. Beckenstein, MD.! It’s been an honor to be your surgeon!

Dr. Beckenstein and his staff are wonderful!! They take care of you before, during and after surgery. They are quick to respond and that is the best! The surgery was hard to recover from for this old woman, but the outcome has been AMAZING!! Dr. Beckenstein did a FANTASTIC job and I can not be more pleased with my results!! I recommend if you need surgery or want surgery for hernia, aesthetics, or whatever you need, this IS the doctor you want to use!!

Business Owner replied on Jun 27, 2024:

We are overjoyed to hear about your fantastic results and positive experience with Dr. Beckenstein and our staff. Thank you for recommending us for surgery needs. We are honored to care for you!!’

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jun 14, 2024:

We deeply cherish your positive feedback and are grateful for your support. Thank you for choosing Michael S. Beckenstein, MD.

Amazing & Professional Group that was Very helpful with All My Concerns…

Business Owner replied on Jun 13, 2024:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad we can take good care of you!!!

I had a short wait time. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Dr Beckenstein asked lots of questions and was professional though friendly in his examination. After a thorough discussion of my issues he was able to suggest several steps to take to correct the issues I’m having

Business Owner replied on Jun 12, 2024:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us and that Dr. Beckenstein was able to help you with your issues. Thanks for visiting with us!!!

Customer service is GREAT!! Dr. Beckenstein and his staff made me feel so good about my decision to go forward with surgery.

Business Owner replied on Jun 7, 2024:

Thank you immensely for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with Dr. Beckenstein and our staff!!!

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jun 5, 2024:

We're grateful for your 5-star review, Lauren Cash. Thank you for choosing Michael S. Beckenstein, MD.

Dr Beckenstein and his staff are compassionate, caring, and extremely professional.

Business Owner replied on Jun 5, 2024:

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Dr. Beckenstein and his staff treated me with so much kindness and respect from beginning to end. Contact this office for a stellar experience.

Business Owner replied on Nov 28, 2023:

Thank you for your kind words, Hazel! We are thrilled to hear that you had a stellar experience with Dr. Beckenstein and our staff. We are honored to have you as our patient!

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jun 4, 2024:

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience!

Contact Shop Now